Could you confirm me whether the following e-mail is true?

Question:mrs.rose martins" <mrs.romm5@hotmail.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Subject: Yahoo Award Notification
Date: Sat, 11 Aug 2007 09:59:27 +0100




Yahoo Awards Center
124 Stockport Road, Longsight, Manchester M60 2DB - United Kingdom


This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Eighty Hundred Thousand,Great Britain Pounds (GBP 800,000.00) for the month of July, 2007 Prize promotion which is organized by YAHOO AWARDS & WINDOWS LIVE.

YAHOO collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and few from other e-mail providers. Six people are selected monthly to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners.

PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM
Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Center. Yahoo Prize Award must be claimed no later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.
Stated below are your identification numbers:

BATCH NUMBER: MFI/06/APA-43658
REFERENCE NUMBER: 2007234522
PIN: 1207

These numbers fall within the England Location file, you are requested to contact our fiduciary agent in Manchester and send your winning identification numbers to him;
Yahoo Awards Center
Claim Agent Department
Agent Name:REV.MARK DON
E-Mail:rev.markdon_1@yahoo.it
Tel:+00447031836687

You are advised to send the following information to your Claims Agent to facilitate the release of your fund to you.
1. Full name........
2. Country........
3. Contact Address......
4. Telephone Number.....
5. Fax Number.........
5. Marital Status.........
6. Occupation........
7. Date of birth.......
7. Sex.........
Congratulations!! once again.

Yours in service,


Mrs. Rose martins

Answers:
It is crap.
i dont know if its real but dont give them credit card #' s or ur social security # only give them something anybody could get if u decide its real or contact yahoo somehow but i never heard of anything like it, it sounds like a scam
pl be careful as such scam abounds. all they want is your details and u r on the roll as much as them but on diff roll. they spin the $$ around u. and u get dizzy and cheated. so pl ignore such emails. let us not be the next suckers to these filthy pigs

This article contents is post by this website user, EduQnA.com doesn't promise its accuracy.



More Questions & Answers...
  • How come I'm not smart enough?
  • What can i do to put school 1st?
  • How can I find zip codes on my pc?
  • Freshman Year?? Please help!!?
  • What does the word "hiatus" mean?
  • GradUAtion?
  • Does anyone know when the CXC results will come out ? (Jamaica)?
  • Name change?
  • Copyright 2006-2007 EduQnA.com All Rights Reserved.